The two Trentino stages were officially presented in Krakow


It is with great pride and satisfaction that the organizing committee for the Tour de Pologne led by Director Czesław Lang announces that the 2013 edition of the Polish stage race scheduled from July 27th to August 3rd will set off from Trentino in Italy.


Historical references: Italy&Poland


Sport and much more.PolandandItalyare bound by very strong cultural and historical ties. Our relationship has seen the events of the Risorgimento (withTurinserving as the capital of Polish exiles inItalyduring the repression that took place after the 1861 act of the Central Empires) and then the Second World War with the histories and destinies ofItalyandPolandinterweaving several times. 


The 2013 edition of the Tour de Pologne will start off in Trentino


The 2013 Tour de Pologne from July 27 to August 3 will all start off in Trentino, in Italy. Next year’s race will mark the 70th edition, and to celebrate this important milestone the organisers of the Polish stage race, which is part of the UCI World Tour calendar, have decided to start off from Italy, a country that we consider a close friend, where cycling is enormously popular. The close relationship between Italy and Poland is determined not so much by the kilometres which separate the two nations, but by the cultural and historical aspects that tie these two great countries together.


Tour de Pologne belongs to Moser


The conclusive showcase in Krakow crowned Moreno Moser (Liquigas-Cannondale) as king of the 69th edition of the Tour de Pologne. The Tour de Pologne confirms its tradition by bringing the name of a new young champion to the spotlight. After the reigning stage in Bukowina Tatrzanska there were only a mere 5 seconds between Moser and hometown idol, Pole Michal Kwiatkowski (Omega Pharma Quick-Step).


A test of strenght for Moser


Moreno Moser is the strongest contender in the  2012 Tour de Pologne. The young rider from Trento riding for Team Liquigas-Cannondale decidedly won the sixth stage of the Tour de Pologne, the reigning stage in the 2012 edition. Stage victory and the yellow Skandia jersey were his. On the 5 laps of the challenging and spectacular circuit in Bukowina Tatrzanka, in the heart of the Tatra mountians for a total of 191.8 km with 10 MGPs, Moser beat Colombian Sergio Luis Henao-Montoya (Team Sky) and Poland's Michal Kwiatkowski (Omega Pharma Quick-Step). Thanks to the bonus seconds earned with today's victory Moser reclaimed the yellow jersey from Pole Kwiatkowski, who is now behind him in the classification by only 5”.


Swift signs his second victory


Ben Swift is the winner of the fifth stage of the Tour de Pologne. The Brit from Team Sky was already first in the second stage in Opole and today he doubled down on his success on the roads of Poland. With a powerful final sprint Swift beat Italian Elia Viviani, Dutchman Pim Litghart (Vacansoleil) and Italian Giovanni Visconti (Movistar).


Stage for Kroupis, Kwiatkowski in yellow


Aidis Kroupis was the fastest man over the finish line in the fourth stage of the Tour de Pologne. The Lithuanian from Orica GreenEdge won the final sprint in front of Britain's Ben Swift (Team Sky), Dutchman Theo Bos (Rabobank) and Italian Daniele Bennati (Radioshack-Nissan).


Stybar the strongest in Cieszyn


Zdenek Stybar is the winner of the third stage in the Tour de Pologne. The Czech rider from team Omega Pharma Quick-Step crossed the finish line at the top of the cobblestone kicker ahead of Italians Francesco Gavazzi (Astana) and Sacha Modolo (Colnago Csf-Inox).


Tour de Pologne: Preview stage 3


After the plains, it's back to the climbs. The third stage in the 2012 Tour de Pologne will be the perfect terrain for attackers and the important men in the group who today will get the valuable opportunity to stand out on the roads of the Polish stage race.


Swift whistles by at Opole


Ben Swift was the fastest guy at the finish line in Opole in the second stage of Tour de Pologne. The British rider from Team Sky beat Italian Elia Viviani (Liquigas-Cannondale) and Belgian Tom Boonen (Omega Pharma - Quick-Step) in the final sprint.


« Previous , 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , Next »